This article walks through the options and steps to transfer a link or a group of links to another existing user within the same BL.INK account.
BL.INK allows a few options for transferring links to another user. These options all require that both users already exist in the same BL.INK account.
If the user that the link(s) is being transferred to does not exist in the BL.INK account, please check out this article for information on adding a new user to the account.
Transferring a single link to another user
Links can be transferred to another user manually from within the BL.INK dashboard. To transfer a single link to another account user, start by logging in to BL.INK.
A link transfer from the BL.INK dashboard must be done by an account admin or account owner. If you do not see the option to select a different link owner, please contact your account owner to assist in transferring the link.
Click on Links > My Links in the left navigation. Search for the link by scrolling down or using the filtering options. Click on the link keyword to open the Link Details page, and then click on the pencil icon in the upper right to edit the link.
In the upper right, find the icon for Link Owner, and select the new link owner's name from the drop-down menu. Then click Update to save your changes.
The link will be transferred immediately, and the new owner will receive an email notifying them that a link has been transferred to their account.
Transferring links in bulk
With BL.INK's import option, users may transfer large numbers of links to a different user account.
The article linked above walks through the steps for preparing your import file. Include all links that must be transferred, and under column F, enter the new link owner's email address.
The new link owner must be an existing user on the BL.INK account.
Download the file as a .csv, and then follow the steps to import your file from the Import page in BL.INK. The links will be transferred to the new owner as soon as the import completes.
Deleting a user
When a user is removed from a BL.INK account, an admin may transfer the links to any other existing user on the BL.INK account.
Only account owners or admins can delete users from BL.INK. This is permanent, and cannot be undone. Please use caution when deleting users from BL.INK.
To delete a user, navigate to Admin > Users in the left navigation. Click on the user's name to open the Edit user page.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red Delete button.
Find the name of the new link owner from the drop-down menu.
Once the new link owner's name has been selected, click Delete User.
All links will be transferred to the new link owner's account immediately.
Still have questions? Reach out to us.