1. BLINK Support
  2. Account Management

Upgrading, Downgrading Or Canceling an Account

BL.INK allows users to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel an account at any time. This article will walk through steps needed to switch plans or cancel an account.

Before upgrading or downgrading a BL.INK account, please note that the account owner is the only user able to make changes to the BL.INK plan. 

Upgrading or Downgrading a BL.INK Account

To upgrade or downgrade a BL.INK account, start by logging in to BL.INK. Click on your name in the upper right corner, and then select My Account.

On the right-hand side, find the section labeled My Plan, which shows the current plan. Click Change Plan.

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.16.53 PM

This page shows a breakdown of all of BL.INK’s plans, as well as the features that come with each. Click Select this plan under the desired plan, and follow the prompts. When upgrading, users will be redirected to the checkout to pay for the new plan.

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.17.41 PM

 

Note: After upgrading or downgrading, users may need to wait 2-3 minutes before seeing the new plan limits. Users may need to log out and back into the account to experience the new plan level. 

Canceling the BL.INK Account

Users can move from a paid plan to a Free plan at any time. To downgrade, follow the steps above to move to the Free plan. The links will continue to redirect, but if they have reached the click limits in the Free plan, the click data will no longer be tracked in our Analytics. 

To remove the account completely, please contact help@bl.ink to cancel the account and request that your account is deleted.

Note: All links and data will be removed and this cannot be reversed. Be sure to export the links or any data needed before requesting for the account to be removed.

If you have more questions about changing or canceling your account, please email us at help@bl.ink.