1. BL.INK Support
  2. Billing & Account Management

Upgrading, Downgrading Or Canceling Your Account

BL.INK allows you to upgrade, downgrade or cancel your account at any time. This article will walk you through steps needed to switch plans or cancel your account.

Before you begin upgrading or downgrading your account, please note that you must be the account owner to make changes to your BL.INK plan. 

Upgrading or Downgrading Your BL.INK Account

To upgrade or downgrade your BL.INK account, start by logging in to BL.INK. Click on your name in the upper right corner, and then select My Account.

On the right-hand side, you’ll see a section for My Plan, which shows your current plan. Click Change Plan.

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.16.53 PM

Here, you’ll see all of our plans, as well as the features that come with each. Click Select this plan under the plan you wish to move to, and follow the prompts. If you’re upgrading your plan, you’ll be redirected to the checkout to pay for your new plan. 

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.17.41 PM

Note: After you’ve upgraded, you may need to log out and back into your account before you see the new plan appear. 

Canceling Your BL.INK Account

If you wish to move from a paid plan to a Free plan, you can follow the steps above to downgrade to the Free plan. Your links will continue to redirect, but if you’ve reached the click limits in the Free plan, the click data will no longer be tracked in our Analytics. 

If you wish to remove your account completely, please contact help@bl.ink to cancel your account.

Note: All links and data will be removed and this cannot be reversed. Be sure to export your links or any data you may need before requesting for your account to be removed.

If you have more questions about your account, changing or canceling your account, please email us at help@bl.ink.