How Do I Add Or Edit Multiple Account Users?

BL.INK allows for multiple user capabilities and permissions within one account. The number of users allowed depends on your BL.INK plan.

Account Administrator(s) can add additional users with their own separate logins. This is managed through the Admin > Users page.

There are 4 types of user accounts:

  1. A regular user can create links and view traffic analytics for their user account only. 
  2. A reporting admin can create links, and view all of the links and stats of all users on the account (but not make any edits or changes on non-owned links). If your organization has whitelisting enabled, reporting administrators can also approve whitelisting requests. 
  3. An account admin has master access to all features, including creating links, the ability to view and edit links and view analytics for all users on the account, and adding or editing the users on the account. Note: The owner of the account is an account administrator by default.
  4. A domain admin (Enterprise only) is similar to an account admin, however they only have access to manage a specific domain.  This is useful if you have different departments or brands that need full autonomy over their individual domains without access to other domains within the same instance.

Adding or Editing a User

Start by logging in to your BL.INK account. Then navigate to Admin > Users. Here, you'll see a list of all users on the account. This will display whether the user is an admin, their name, username, domains they're assigned to, last login date, and create date.

To add a user, click the Add User button in the upper right. Fill in the required fields:

  • Email address
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Time Zone
  • Select the domains you wish to assign to the user
  • Select the email reports preferences
  • Select the preferred default redirect type

Then click Save. The user will be sent an email to their address allowing them to set their own password.

To edit a user, click the Pencil icon to the right of the user. From here, you can edit the following information:

  • Email address
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Time Zone
  • Your Password (required to update their password)
  • New Password
  • Confirm Password
  • Any domains they're assigned to
  • Email Report Settings
  • Default Redirect Type

You're also able to delete a user from this page.

To manage access and roles, navigate to Admin > Access & Roles. From here, you can select which access level you'd like to assign. If you've made an update on this page, be sure to click Save.